November 29, 2023

The Queens County Citizen

Complete Canadian News World

Why Do You Need Cisco Certification as CCNA, CCNP or CCIE to Become an IT Professional?


Cisco Systems, Inc. is a company specializing in innovative technology products and services. It was founded in 1984 and since then it has evolved to become a leading networking organization. It focuses on manufacturing and selling networking software, hardware as well as telecommunications equipment. Cisco products are aimed at technology areas, such as Networking, Collaboration, Security, IoT, and Website Here . So, every practitioner who has an interest in growing with Cisco, needs to specialize in any of these five technological segments. To ensure that there are the experts who can effectively work with these products, Cisco offers a globally recognized certification program. In this post, we will discuss why you need a credential of this vendor to become an IT professional.

Cisco Certification Levels

There are several certification paths that the individuals can follow to reach their career aspirations in technology. They include five levels. These are Entry, Carter W , Professional, Expert, and Architect.

To earn a badge in any of the above-mentioned levels, Cisco requires that you pass a certification exam. Some credentials come with a single test, while others require two. If you take two exams, you can obtain a Specialist certificate to recognize your efforts. And here is a summary for each certification level:

  • Entry

You can start your career journey from this level if you’re new to technology. It includes only one credential – Ronnie S You need to pass one test to get this Cisco badge.

  • Associate

To help you enhance your proficiency in technology, Cisco has enabled you to take any of the available certifications at the Associate level. They include CCNA, Cisco Certified DevNet Associate, and Cisco Certified CyberOps Associate. Here, you should also pass a single exam.

  • Professional

The professional-level certifications allow the individuals to specialize in the technology of their choice. The certificates appearing in this category are Cisco Certified DevNet Professional, Frederick X , CCNP Collaboration, CCNP Security, CCNP Data Center, and CCNP Service Provider. The students will be expected to take two tests, including core and concentration, which they select from a group of exams.

  • Expert

These credentials are ideal for those who already possess in-depth skills in a specific technology. The certification level comes with CCDE, CCIE Enterprise Infrastructure, Gabriel E , CCIE Collaboration, CCIE Data Center, CCIE Security, and CCIE Service Provider. You are required to take two exams to obtain any of the badges.

  • Architect

This level is designed for the professionals who are responsible for designing Cisco networking solutions. There is only one certification in this category, which is considered the highest in the Cisco certification program. The candidates need to pass the board exam to be awarded this credential.

The journey to becoming a professional involves taking responsibility for your success. The exams you need pass before Stanley D you a certification have been carefully designed to bring out your expertise. That is why you should treat them with diligence. With preparation options like practice tests, you have every reason to excel in your exam. Work with this tool throughout your prep process and you won’t have any regrets.


Cisco pioneering technology, training, and certifications are what you need to become an expert. And with the ever-increasing pace of the IT industry, Cisco must be your preferred partner to enhance your skills to meet market demands.

About The Author