October 19, 2021

The Queens County Citizen

Complete Canadian News World

Trump, White House give accounts contrary to his situation | US & Canada

Trump, White House give accounts contrary to his situation |  US & Canada

The Chief of Staff said the U.S. president was ‘feeling good’ after being admitted to hospital but that Trump’s symptoms were ‘very relevant’.

Trump’s speech came after differing expectations about his health from administration officials

  • U.S. President Donald Trump said in a recorded message that he was ill when he arrived at Walter Reed Medical Center.
  • The U.S. president was taken to Bethesda Military Hospital in Maryland for treatment after being tested positive for COVID-19.
  • Earlier, White House Chief of Staff Mark Meadows said the president’s characteristics were “very relevant.”
  • Trump’s confirmation forced him to withdraw from the campaign at least temporarily, raising questions about its impact on the November 3 election.

Here are the latest updates:

02:15 AM ET (06:15 GMT) – Pompeii shortens upcoming Asia trip amid Trump hospitalization

US Secretary of State Mike Pompey will leave for Japan on Sunday, but will not travel to Mongolia and South Korea as originally planned, the State Department said after President Donald Trump was hospitalized due to a coronavirus.

“Secretary Pompey is expected to travel to Asia again in October and work to reschedule visits on that trip, which is now on vacation for a few weeks,” the department said in a statement.

Initially, Pompeo planned to visit three countries between October 4 and October 8.

11:00 PM ET (03:00 GMT) – Trump’s personal aide is reported to be infected

One of President Donald Trump ‘s personal aides has been diagnosed with coronavirus.

Bloomberg reporter Jennifer Jacobs said Nick Luna worked with the president.

10:10 PM ET (02:10 GMT) – Medical team ‘cautiously optimistic’ but Trump still ‘not out of the woods’

In a health update to President Donald Trump’s chief physician, the medical team treating the president was “cautiously hopeful”, but also noted that the president had “not yet got out of the woods”.

READ  Taliban attack | The US is slowing its withdrawal from Afghanistan

The latest assessment came Saturday night from Navy Commander Dr Sean Conley. He reported that Trump was at his medical suite during the day and was doing business.

Medical experts say the disease caused by a virus called COVID-19 is becoming more dangerous.

08:45 PM ET (00:45 GMT) – Biden vows to release all COVID tests

Democratic presidential candidate Former Vice President Joe Biden’s campaign has vowed to release all future COVID-19 exams the candidate will take. Prior to Trump’s confirmation earlier this week, Biden did not disclose the full details of his test protocol or the results of each test.

He told reporters in Wilmington on Saturday that he had not been tested that day but would be tested on Sunday morning. His campaign said he tested negative twice on Friday for COVID.

Biden’s spokesman Andrew Bates said during a meeting on Tuesday night that Biden was not “in close contact” with Trump, his family members or his aides. Many in the Trump campaign have done positive tests in recent days.

07:20 PM ET (23:20 GMT Saturday) – Trump released a video message

U.S. President Donald Trump, who is being treated for COVID-19 at a military hospital outside Washington, said in a video Saturday that he was ill when he came to the facility, but is now “feeling better”. Contradictory estimates of his health from administration officials are unclear as to how ill the president has been since being tested positive for coronavirus.

A team of White House doctors said Saturday morning that Trump’s condition was improving and that he was already talking about returning to the White House.

READ  Trump dislikes Trudeau and as soon as purchased staff members to attack him on Tv, Bolton ebook alleges

But within minutes, White House Chief of Staff Mark Meadows told reporters, “The president’s vitals have been very relevant in the last 24 hours and the next 48 hours are crucial in his care. We are not yet on a clear path to a full recovery.”

To read previous updates from Saturday, click here.